OMG Obvious!
2005-05-24 || 5:30 p.m.


There was this girl at chess club and she kept moving the pawn sideways and so I kept sliding it gently back and reminding her that they move forwards unless they are taking in which case they go diagonal. So she would then take the pawn and move it sideways again. This went on for quite a while.

I got home and told Bex and then I casually remarked that the girl was sitting side on to the chess board and everytime I said "that's sideways" she said "its forward" and I kept explaining it was the sides of the board she was playing from and to that was forwards.

And so Bex remarked, "You should have just moved her".

Oh fuck. Genius.

Why didn't I think of that?

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)