The Smiths rock!
2005-02-12 || 3:01 p.m.


If I could understand anything at all and I could (although why I would want to do this beats me) travel back in time (or send a rock back through time) to appear in a garden - say Mrs Smith's garden in 1856. The next thing I would need to do would be to find out if the rock did actually appear there. So I would need to go through the newspapers for 1856 because the sudden appearance of a rock in Mrs Smith's garden in 1856 would probably make the local papers. So I check the local papers and there it is: "Strange boulder disturbs horticultural beauty of The Smiths".

Now what I don't get is that this event would be perpetrated by me and the reporting of it would exist before I did. Which is fine, because time is not linear. But if, after I am born and grow up, I decide NOT to place a boulder there... well, that seems not able to be a possibility. Which would seem I have no choice over the placing of the rock and therefore everything is pre-determined.

I'm so confused.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)