no-one will know the reasons why I cannot sleep
2003-10-12 || 10:03 a.m.


Nothing is real except for that dream I had in the summer.

Last night I walked the dog really late. Everything will disappear one day. Hanging above all these tiny little houses joined together, suspended in an orange suburban sky was a giant paper moon. One day no-one will stand where I stand. One day there will not even be piles of bricks to suggest there was ever anyone here at all but the moon will still look like someone cut it out of paper and shone a torch from behind it.

If I was made of anything other than apathy, I'd be dangerous today.

It is just as well there is no-one looking for what I conceal because I am as flat and as lonely and as distant as that moon.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)