command me
2003-10-06 || 6:08 p.m.


So I always try to make the lessons fun.

Whatever they are supposed to be learning, I give it to them in a way that makes them laugh and hopefully makes it stick in their mind.

It means I get grim black looks from some people, but quite honestly, what the fuck do I care.

I don't.

So last year when we did addresses, I said so long as they set it out properly and remembered how to do it, they could write an address for anyone, anywhere. So we got things like

Mr Pooface
46 snotface road
Willytown

I guess you get the picture.

So today I was teaching them how to write in command sentences because we are going to be writing instructions by the end of the week. We did the boring text book bit, quite quickly actually, and then we got to the fun bit:

Write commands for Ms Vincent!

There were lots of good ones like 'sing like Elvis' and 'run down the corridor naked' and 'stand on your head'.

But my absolute favourite was:

'Come to school like a gangster'.

Oh, if only.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)