sometimes a brief point to my existence
2003-09-24 || 7:05 p.m.


Today one of my boys was behaving really oddly. He tippexed another boy's shoe. Kicked someone at play time. He was rude and sulky to the classroom helper. I sat down with him at lunchtime and asked him if there was anything wrong. I explained that I was concerned about him, I didn't think his behaviour was what he was usually like. I asked if he felt ill. He was surly and uncommunicative. In the end I went through all the ways he could let me know if there was something wrong. I also suggested he could write me a note letting me know how I could help him and leave it on my desk.

After PE I saw a note on my desk. I had forgotten about the earlier conversation and thought it was one of the usual things 'I love you Miss Vincent, you're the best teacher'. That sort of stuff. So I opened it whilst I was talking about something.

It said 'Miss Vinson, please can I sit with James'

I very nearly cried.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)