and just maybe I'm to blame
2003-06-26 || 5:26 p.m.


So I got two free condoms with the NME this week - a special festival giveaway. I read the back of the packet because I always read the back of packets. Although I'm not sure I've ever read the back of a condom packet before. Feeling cynical (or is it realistic?) about my chances of ever requiring the product, I tossed the packet nonchalently across the computer table. The packet fell and I saw the 'use by' date: January 2008. For a brief moment, that foolish, optimistic me thought that even I would have a chance in that length of time. Then I gave myself a little shake. This is me we are talking about, after all.

Me and Bex went to see the Libertines last night. They were really good, although only Carl showed, Pete was still refusing to play with him (!). Apparently he has now left the band. The lead guy in the band before had the most amazing facial hair. He looked like that Kitchener poster.

Bernadette and Rachel today asked if they can be my bridesmaids should I ever get married. They are sweet girls. Unfortunately the chances of me getting married are probably about the same as the chances of world peace but it seemed a shame to disillusion them so young.

Apparently you can get solar powered tents. How cool is that? I wondered what it was they did. For a moment all sorts of possibilities flashed through my mind but apparently you can just charge your phones in them.

I'm feeling sad and empty today but no-one I have come into contact with today would guess. One day all of this will be gone and it's definitely too much to ask for anything inbetween.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)