between the wars
2003-04-11 || 3:46 p.m.


I've just had the most brilliant day today. I've been on a history course, it was fucking fantastic. The guy doing it was really good and he gave us loads of ideas to teach history in a fun way (or in my case, in an even more fun way obviously). You see, today we could choose which of the foundation subjects to choose to do a course on. Really you should pick stuff you are weaker on to improve yourself but I want to be excellent at teaching history and I'm quite happy to be satisfactory at other stuff. That suits me fine, history is the most important subject anyway because it encourages empathy.

So I got to hold a commemorative WW1 medal for Private T Foreman of the Lancashire Fusiliers.

Did you know there are only 15 WW1 veterans left in the UK now? The guy running the course went to a meeting with them on Tuesday. Apparently its the last time they are going to meet up because only two of them are still compis mentus or however the fuck you spell it.

Haha. I just asked Bex how to spell compis mentus and she said 'how the fuck should I know, I've never heard of it, I'll just buy you a T-shirt that says pseudo intellectual shall I?' She kills me.

I'll have to stop this now. Bex is going to see The White Stripes tonight at Brixton with Ellie and her mum and I have to go iron her some clothes.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)