Do you know this boy?
2002-12-16 || 9:34 p.m.


Earlier on I was going to write a silly self-indulgent entry about how pretty my decorations look. How I managed to get a 3' potted Norway Spruce tree and how it looks well nice and how I am going to sit here this evening with the fairy lights on and candle light and write some Christmas cards.

But then Alain rang to say his Dad died.

I remember his first ever words to me. Well, they weren't 'to' me so much as about me.

"Who is she, and how's she getting home?"

And I feel somehow bad when I think about the fucked up year Alain has had and the part I've played in that.

And I can't believe his Dad will never be rude to me again. And I have no idea whatsoever what Rebecca is thinking.

I've rung some of our friends to tell them because I thought that Alain would probably be spending the evening ringing people to do with his parents more than himself and I thought it would be nice for him if people ring HIM to see how he is.

Anyway, there is nothing else I can do because I am not part of his life or his family's life anymore.

So I'll end this entry with one of my more favourite Peter Ilsley quotes:

"You need some good red meat inside you, girl".

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)