Stress
2002-12-02 || 7:11 p.m.


I've just got back from walking the dog. A lovely long walk, listening to a CD, looking into other people's houses. I saw this one house and I've never seen so many fairy lights in one place before. Fuck me, they were all over the front of the house, the front room was covered in them. They were across the window sill, over the fireplace, all around the room. I actually really like fairy lights, I would quite like to have fairy lights across my fireplace all year round but that is taking the piss.

I've actually had a well stressful day. I got up late because I just could not get out of bed. I had a strange night's sleep. Another one of those nights when I felt like I'd been somewhere else doing something and not actually sleeping. I didn't get up until 6.45am which is 45 minutes after I should get up. So I made myself late, obviously. I dried a pair of boxers on the radiator last night and then when I went to put my tights on this morning I found my ONLY PAIR OF TIGHTS had a ladder in. Typical. So I put a pair of becka's on. Trouble is, she is taller than me so my crotch has been around my knees all day and that coupled with the boxers has been well uncomfortable.

I got my Christmas board up and I even managed to get the straw I brought in, to stick to the shoes and I did my writing in Curlz MT so it looked well cool. I found that some of my children still don't know their lines for the Christmas play. I'm being really kind here. Trying to encourage them and not make them worry and then Maria shouts at them and tells they they absolutely MUST know them by tomorrow.

And then some woman turns up to meet with me this afternoon. I am diary inept. I never use them. I just can't. I knew I had a meeting with her some time this week but I'm the queen of work bullshit and I can blag my way through anything. Funny thing was Maria had forgotten. Kylie rushed into my room at 1.15pm and told me Maria was fuming and had shouted at Kylie to tell me 'to get down here NOW'. Well, when management shout I don't shake with trepidation, I stick my nose in the air and I fucking saunter. So I sauntered down. Then I calmly said, 'oh yes, the meeting, had you forgotten?'

Not letting on that I had no idea it was today!

I got a strange, strange text message from Rebecca after school saying 'I put down my bags and walked off and no-one knew where I went and I can't remember what I did ...' So I rang her. My phone credit ran out and I still hadn't established what had happened but I think she definitely needs to go to bed earlier. She stresses so badly. She runs around the house shouting and its just not good for her.

Then I had teenage fall outs to deal with.

Then I had my unpaid mortgage to sort out.

And now I have a blinding headache. And I have dinner to cook.

So now you can see why I began this entry with my walking the dog. It was the nicest thing I did today.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)