Am I still on that feckin' island?
2002-04-08 || 8:31 p.m.


Well isn't life strange.

I had already decided that today would be the day for getting in touch with people I should not have been neglecting these last few months thanks to my shitty job. So I rang both Lindsay and Justine and left messages for them. Lindsay I've known since I was three years old and she only lives round the corner from me and the last time I met her for a drink was August. That just shows what a total bitch I am. Justine's been my friend since Rebecca was at primary school. She was the only person who would talk to me. Both of us were young and both of us were a bit freaky. I used to see her on the way to school everyday and you know how it is sometimes. You just want to be friends with someone because you like the look of them. Eventually one of us broke the ice and we became very good friends. She has a bit of an unsettled life and sometimes it can be quite a while before I catch up with her.

Anyway, to cut a long story short I rang the mobile number Justine gave me and left a message. I worked on my numeracy planning all day and at about 5.30pm decided to go to Sainsburys to get some veg for dinner tonight. Rebecca and Eleanor were going to come with me but halfway down the town they got sidetracked and went somewhere else and said they'd see me later.

I was on my way home when I saw R & E coming through the town. They said they'd just seen Justine in the Wat Tyler and she'd given them her phone number and a message for me. I went straight there. I don't know why. There's some people that I will just move my arse for, she's one of them. Anyway, I broke my teetotal celibacy (New Year's Eve) because she also just makes me want to drink. I can't be that pissed because I've since come home and made garbanzo burritos but I had to forego the guacamole because, well just because...

I saw Mick too. He kissed me and said I was a angel. I'm extremely susceptible to flattery. I also saw John's Kelly.

The funny thing was that Justine was just thinking about me today and she had decided to walk to my house and if wasn't in, put a note through my door!

If I didn't know better I'd think it was synchronicity.

So, no deep profound thoughts from me today. I only do deep and profound when I'm sober. When I'm drunk I'm just a ... Oh fill in the blank with whatever you think appropriate. I don't care.

Did I tell you I'm also unshockable?

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)