Talking turkeys again
2002-03-24 || 11:27 a.m.


God, what a night and what a morning. You know, it hardly takes anything at all to keep me from sleeping properly. I had a stupid dream that I was back at school and had to list words with letters in certain orders. It must be some reference to monotonous tasks and routines. I kept waking up with a dry mouth from my cold and sore throat and with that horrible thing you get when you get a cold when you suddenly can't breathe and it wakes you up in a panic.

So I decided to get up early and get through all the weekend tasks. I've done two lots of washing so far; let me bore you properly here - whites and delicates/woollens. Rebecca's school skirt is a pain, for some reason it says on the label 'do not wash with fabric conditioner'- Why? what's going to happen. So it has to have a wash all on its own. Poor Rebecca. She really does look a state when she goes to school. On both her skirts the hems have come down. Her jumper got pulled into the sanding machine and has holes all the way up one sleeve! She only just gave me a letter dated October 3rd that asked for the girls to be in smart uniform during the inspection that month!! Having been to that school myself I know what they will say to her if she blames me for not fixing all these things - they will just tell her she can do it herself. Trouble is, this is the girl that glued her textiles work because she couldn't sew. She then mounted it. The teacher put it on the wall she thought it was the neatest work she had seen in ages!

Rebecca got her school report on Friday. She was quite upset. Particularly about only getting a 2 for French. She got a 1 for Spanish and ICT but the French gutted her. Its because she spends all her time mucking around and saying stuff like 'J'adore le pantalon rouge'. You know, that school has in its charter to celebrate the individual, but its selectively applied.

Dylan has spent all morning chasing Tulip. Mango is alright, she's in a run but Tulip will just dig her way out if you try to contain her. She's a bit of a rabbit free spirit. She was also used to Billy for years who would just limp outside, stand in the wind sniffing the sun, wagging his tail and come back indoors when Tulip bit him on the bum. Dylan just thinks Tulip is his outside toy.

I'm so pleased its the weekend and although its almost Monday, I've only got 3 days this week and then its two weeks off for Easter. I've been knackered these past few days. Monday I worked ten hours, Tuesday ten hours, Wednesday and Thursday 13 hours and on Friday I had to dress up (great). I don't know if I already wrote this on another page but it was book week and Maria wanted all the kids and teachers to dress up as book characters. She never said children's book characters so I suggested characters from 'Trainspotting'. I got a few laughs and a few looks. Just the reaction I wanted. I just thought it would be nice to sit on the field and say 'Fuck' all day long.

Me and Rebecca are going out tonight to see Weezer at Brixton Academy. They're one of her favourites. She's promised to come and see the Red Hot Chili Peppers with me when they come over. I can't think of anyone else I'd particularly want to see. I shall never see Marc Bolan although I did have this dream a while back that I went to see T-Rextasy and I climbed on stage and took the shoes from the lead singer and ran off down the road shouting, 'no,let me be Marc, I want to be Marc'. Mind you a couple of weeks ago I dreamt of Marc and he was wearing this rather fetching turquoise kaftan threaded through with silver thread. I wonder what that means? Probably that I'm sad.

You know, I really shouldn't write when I'm tired.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)