Weird dreams
2002-03-03 || 8:50 p.m.


A few days ago I was going to type in something about Billy but then being a total bitch, other things got in the way and I neglected to do this. This got me thinking about dreams and the way the dead contact us through dreams. I may be on my own here but I'm sure I'm not the only person this happens to.

A couple of days after Billy died I woke up around 6 am and heard a bark downstairs. I thought it was just my imagination until Rebecca said to me that she was sure she'd heard Billy bark early that morning.

A few months later I had a dream that he was sitting with me and I was stroking him. That was all.

This happened after Barry died as well. About 6 months after he died I dreamt I let myself into the house to find him sitting on the sofa. Although he didn't look the same as when he was alive I just knew it was him. He stood up and said that he had come to see me to let me know that he was ok. He told me that he was a 'flyer' and, now this is hard to explain unless you've experienced it, but in dreams like this the talking is done telepathically and a word is an explanation as well. What I mean by this is that when he said 'flyer' I knew exactly what he meant without having to be told further. By this I understood that he was not coming back to the Earth realm again. He was finished reincarnating in this way. Flyers live in a different realm, sort of (if this was a hierarchy) the next step up.

This made perfect sense because when Barry was alive I always thought he was 'advanced', what I would call 'on the ball' as far as certain beliefs, understandings and spirituality goes. He was really open minded. During the 1992 general election there was a party contesting every seat in the UK called 'The Natural Law Party'. I can't remember any of their policies particularly now, but everyone ripped the piss out of them for being a bit like the beatles in the 60's. Barry said he thought they made more sense than the other parties. Plus he always laughed at my jokes.

Anyway to get back to the dream, I could sense that he was pulling away and was going to leave. I asked him to wait to see Alain when he got home. Barry said that he couldn't. He said he could only come to speak to me at the moment and by this I understood that Alain would not be ready for this yet.

I then woke up.

I know this sounds far-fetched but I truly believe that Barry did visit me that night and I think that my interpretations of what he said are probably faulty due to my own limitations.

These dreams that have a telepathic element stand out. They have a different quality.

I had a really strange dream a few years ago. I dreamt that I got into a lift with a man. He was not someone I've ever seen in my waking life. I knew him really well. Words are inadequate here. Just as soon as we got into the lift, we got out again. I stepped out and looked around and said that it was the same place as the one we'd got in at. He told me to look more carefully. He then said to me: 'we inhabit different time zones on the earth. You live in one and I live in another. In the place I live there are slight differences.' I looked closer and I could see that although the buildings were the same as the ones when we got in the lift, there were actually subtle differences and one major difference - no buildings were more that two storey's high. He went on to say that there were three time zones on the earth all co-existing. He then told me to get back into the lift and said that I had to go back now and that I wouldn't see him again for a very long time. By this I understood him to mean after I died. I didn't want to go but he wouldn't let me stay. When I woke up I was very upset.

I told a girl at work about my dream. She was a Sikh and she said that it was strange but that Sikhs believe in three different times superimposed on top of each other on the earth.

I don't know who this guy was. Maybe he was a guide or something or maybe he was a figment of my imagination.

One final strange happening to end on. My friend John has stacks of strange things happen to him. Outwardly he is a really straight normal guy:- down to earth, he drives loads around for a living delivering stuff etc. but he cannot get away from paranormal stuff happening to him. There's loads of things I could write about here that have happened to him but this is (I think) the weirdest.

I don't know why but him and his sister were sitting in his bedroom looking out of his bedroom window. His house backs onto a field. They both looked up at the sky and saw a golden chariot being pulled by golden horses travelling across the sky. They watched transfixed until it disappeared. Then they turned to each other and both asked the other what they had just seen. They both described the same thing. John has absolutely no explanation for it at all.

When I was a child my dad ran into the house in a real panic. We had a really long garden and he had been working down the very end of it which was about 300' away from the house. He ran into the kitchen saying he had just seen a kangaroo in the garden. We all laughed at him thinking it was some sort of 'dad' joke. But he was adamant. He had seen a kangaroo. Even now if you ask him he swears blind he did.

The only thing I've ever read that could possibly explain these two events is the theory that if you see something like a UFO, it is so hard for the mind to cope with that it automatically translates it into something known but unlikely. So a kangaroo is not an unfamiliar thing but it would not be something you would see in England. It is like a safety valve for the mind to stop you going mad over something you truly cannot comprehend.

I don't know how true this is, but its a good theory - makes sense and all that.

Talking about theories me and Rebecca were talking today about homophobes and especially Christian homophobes. I said to Rebecca that I thought that if man was made in the image of God then if some men are homosexual then it follows that God must be a homosexual too. You see, if God is omnipresent and everywhere and everything all at once then he must be all sexualities and all behaviours, points of view - basically everything. This then means that God must be evil and well as good. Personally I don't believe in a separate presence such as God, I think that God is the lifeforce present in everything. To make it something separate from man is to give something a power over us. Having said that I may well be forced to retract when I die and if God is love then hopefully he will understand. If I come face to face with the OT eye for an eye God then I'm fucked.

I once read that a Polish monk of the early twentieth century said that he didn't believe in hell, because as a true Christian he wouldn't be happy in heaven if he knew even one person was suffering in hell.

I quite like that but I don't really think its a typical Christian attitude although it should be.

I'm sorry if anyone hits on my site because they're looking for nuggets of Christian theology.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)